


We started out this morning thinking of going to the Pantheon, when we spotted San Luigi Dei Francesi, in front were a large group of gentlemen lined up get their Photos done they all had the same suites hats and red sort of cloths hanging down from there waists...Then they all filed into the church along with all the peoplewho were milling about, so Rod said should we go see and I said yes...The Church is beautiful, and we wandered around more people kept coming in and sat down. The group of men started singing, not whole songs but like they were tuning up. We thought lets stay and hear them sing, we sat we waited a while and then it began a Full one and a half hour Mass in French it was fasinating and beautiful at the same time and when they began to sing I cried the sound in that church was unbelievable, I hope you all enjoy this video..The time flew by and soon all the preists and attendents filed out...Fantastic experiance. We then went ot a very over priced lunch in a resturant in the Piazza Navona would you believe 89.00 euro for water (still) glass of white house wine, Spaghetti and meatsauce, cheeseburger and fries, two Coffee, and two tiramasu ...I kept sayin "In for a penny in for a pound" Ha! Then off we went to find the Pantheon, and a few other places before arriving back at the Hotel around 5pm...hot hot day...but we just had a lovley downpour and thunder storm....We are going to head out for a walk once I get this video downloaded ..So no video....I have a very hard time downloading videos on the blog so it is on facebook for those who want to have a look..well we made up for the expensive lunch by getting take out of pork sanwhiches a bottle of wine the nice man opened for us and a coke for just under 18 euro ...Poured rain, went for a walk hotter then you know what 30 in our room and no AC, apparently they can not turn it on until June bloody!!H!!! ah! well